Guinea: Introduction

Guinea is a country in Western Africa bordering Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and the Northern Atlantic Ocean. The government system is a republic. The chief of state is the General and the head of government is the Prime Minister. Guinea has a mixed economic system in which the economy includes a variety of emerging private freedom, combined with weak centralized economic planning and government regulation.