Senegal: Introduction

Senegal is a country in western Africa with an Atlantic Ocean coastline. Neighboring countries include The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, and Mauritania. Senegal’s geography is mostly flat and the northern border is formed by the Senegal River. The government system is a republic. The chief of state is the President and the head of government is the Prime Minister. Senegal has a mixed economic system in which the presence of the state in the economy is considerable, but there is limited private sector freedom. Senegal is a member of the African Union (AU), African Economic Community (AEC), and Economic Commission of West African States (ECOWAS).


From the Blog Blog RSS

Global Solar Power

7/2/2015 6:37:33 AM

More Blog Entries More Blog Posts