Afghanistan: Introduction

Afghanistan is a landlocked country located in Southern Asia that borders China, Iran, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. The geography of Afghanistan is arid and mountainous; the Hindu Kush Mountains run northeast to southwest and divide the northern provinces from the rest of the country. The government system is an Islamic Republic; the chief of state and head of government is the president. Afghanistan has a controlled economic system in which the central government directs the economy regarding the production and distribution of goods. Afghanistan is a member of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC).


From the Blog Blog RSS

Afghan Start-Up Adds Spice to Many Lives

8/11/2016 10:19:48 AM

More Blog Entries More Blog Posts