The SADC consists of 16 member states: Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.  The SADC’s mission is to promote sustainable and equitable growth and to be a competitive and effective player in the world economy.  This site contains web applications and related institutions that offer additional information on SADC.