Government Resources

Main Government Page
Statistics Office
Stock Exchanges

Regulatory Agency Sites

The Regulatory Authority for Electronic Communications and Post Office (ARCEP) is responsible for defining standards and regulations for telecommunications producers, granting licenses and permits to operators, and arbitrating disputes between consumers and operators. The site contains information about the organization's structure, legal texts, and regulatory activities. In addition, publications and news are available. The site is only available in French.

Other Resources

The Central Bank of the West African States (BCEAO) is the standard central bank of the eight member states which form the West African Economic and the Monetary Union: Côte d'Ivoire, Benin, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Guinea-Bissau, and Togo. The site provides information about monetary policy and markets, financial stability, payment systems, and the banking and financial system. In addition, the site offers relevant publications, research and studies, and an economic and financial database.

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Benin (CCIB) is supervised by the Ministry of Trade and is responsible for representing, promoting, and protecting the interests of economic operators. CCIB also regulates certain sectors of the economy. The site provides information about CCIB and its services, links to CCIB partners, news reports, as well as information on investing, events, and general tourist information on the country. Only available in French.