The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is an international organization composed of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland. The EFTA is tasked with promoting free trade and economic integration. Information is provided on the relationship between the EFTA and the European Economic Area. Trade statistics on EFTA member countries, legal texts, and various publications are also available.