The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory located in the Western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica. The geography of the Cayman Islands is low-lying with coral reefs. The government system is a parliamentary democracy; the chief of state is the queen of the United Kingdom, and the head of government is the premier. The Cayman Islands have a mixed economic system, and the islands are a thriving offshore financial center.

Country Comparator

Select variable and countries to compare in table format.

Country Rankings

Rank ordering and interactive map. Show how this country compares to others.