The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, is the premier forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade, and investment in the Asia-Pacific region. It was established in 1989 in response to the growing interdependence of Asia-Pacific economies and the advent of regional economic blocs. Founding members include Australia, Brunei, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and the United States. APEC works towards a higher standard of living and higher education levels through sustainable economic growth.

From the Blog Blog RSS

Global Candy Market Continues to Rise

11/3/2017 2:04:03 PM

Why Free Trade Works

10/29/2008 1:09:08 PM

Member Countries

Member Countries
Australia Brunei Canada
Chile China Hong Kong
Indonesia Japan Malaysia
Mexico New Zealand Papua New Guinea
Peru Philippines Russia
Singapore South Korea Taiwan
Thailand United States Vietnam


Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Official Website