• Agreement is signed by Visegrad Group of Countries in Krakow, Poland.
  • Agreement enters into force.
  • Agreement is amended in Brno, Czech Republic.
  • Agreement is amended in Bled, Slovenia.
  • Macedonia joins CEFTA.
  • At the South East Europe Prime Ministers Summit in Bucharest, a joint declaration on expansion of CEFTA is adopted.
  • Agreement is signed on at the south East Europe Prime Ministers Summit in Bucharest.
  • Albania,Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, and Kosovo join CEFTA.


Central European Free Trade Agreement