The Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) was established in 1983, and currently has 11 member countries that represent over 145 million people throughout the area encompassed by the trade bloc. The mission of the ECCAS is to promote regional cooperation and well balanced self-sufficient economic and social growth. The website provides a background on the trade bloc, in addition to information about each of the eleven-member nations. The website also provides news articles and some historical background on the issues that the group has faced due to sustained war during much of the trade bloc's history. The site is only available in French.