The SADC Banking Association was established with the objective of coordinating activities of national banks in SADC countries. Some of the goals are to facilitate projects and activities to improve the efficiency of banks in the region and also to attract foreign investment to the SADC region. Included on the site are useful links and a list of ongoing projects. 

SADC News Today contains links to articles involving food security, elections, energy, events, and policy regarding the SADC. Contact information is available and SADC News Today encourages contributions in the form of articles from individuals and organizations within the SADC region. Users must create a free account to access site information.

The SADC consists of 16 member states: Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.  The SADC’s mission is to promote sustainable and equitable growth and to be a competitive and effective player in the world economy.  This site contains web applications and related institutions that offer additional information on SADC.