The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is an international intergovernmental organization comprised of 15 countries in southern Africa. The SADC was established with the signing of the Declaration and Treaty of the SADC on August 17, 1992 in Windhoek, Namibia, during the Heads of State and Government of the Southern African Development Coordination Conference. The main objectives of the SADC are to achieve development, peace and security, and economic growth; to enhance the standard and quality of life of the peoples of Southern Africa; and to increase regional integration amongst its member states.

From the Blog Blog RSS

Africa's New Free Trade Zone: The Tripartite Free Trade Area (TFTA)

6/11/2015 8:56:04 AM

Member Countries

Member Countries
Angola Botswana Democratic Republic of the Congo
Lesotho Madagascar Malawi
Mauritius Mozambique Namibia
Seychelles South Africa Swaziland
Tanzania Zambia Zimbabwe


Official SADC Website