Angola is a country in Southern Africa bordering the South Atlantic Ocean. Neighboring countries include the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Namibia, and Zambia. The governmental system is a republic with a multiparty presidential regime; the chief of state and the head of government is the president. Angola has a controlled economic system in which the central government directs the economy regarding the production and distribution of goods. Angola is a member of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC).

Country Comparator

Select variable and countries to compare in table format.

Country Rankings

Rank ordering and interactive map. Show how this country compares to others.