The Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA) was established on December 21, 1992 as a trade agreement by the Visgrad Group. This agreement hoped to mobilize efforts to integrate into the western European institutions, and eventually join European political, economic, security, and legal systems. The eventual goal was to consolidate democracy and free-market economics. Former parties are Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Romania, Hungary, and Slovenia. Their memberships ended when they became member nations of the European Union, and per the agreement in 2006, the CEFTA decided to cover the Balkan states. Current members of CEFTA include Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Kosovo, and Serbia.

From the Blog Blog RSS

CEFTA's Role in the Global Economy

3/15/2017 11:54:49 AM

Member Countries

Member Countries
Albania Bosnia and Herzegovina Kosovo
Moldova Montenegro North Macedonia


Central European Free Trade Agreement